Today

This morning I woke up at 5:03 with a rather rotund cat wrapped around my legs. I rolled over and nearly fell off the air mattress.

I got up showered and ran laundry, texted my fiancé and made tea. Then I blow dried my hair – the plot thickens as my hair achieves artful volume.

It is February 22, 2014.

I am getting married today.

I am completely calm.

Given, I am inordinately excited, but there are no nerves.

I tried analyzing this and realized I should just enjoy it because right around the time that the photographer gets here and the make up and hair ladies have there way with me – I will be a frazzled mess.

Off to eat a good breakfast, journal, and maybe do yoga…

I have way too much time.

My last post as…

-W

Leave a Reply

