Fear’s Waste

Oh, what a fearful life I lead.
I am lazy because I fear failure,
Brusk because I fear rejection,
A liar because I fear where truth might lead.
A cynic, for I fear I can never be loved.
I calculate my life, avoiding, ignoring danger.
My vice covering the vulnerability I try to stamp out.

But why?

If in Christ, I have nothing to fear, then why do thoughts
of money, purpose, direction, and place make me sick.

A little thought is a dangerous thing.

Trust is the key; door to a Brave New World.
Fear must be fought or a life lived
will be a life, dead.

Onward then! To fight the terrors that haunt this world weary soul.

-W

Leave a Reply

