You Never Let Go

Nineteen years and three days ago I was adopted, my parents made themselves my parents. They had no obligation, but they reached out and took in a little girl who needed a family. After that, they took in two more.

There are days when I sit and watch my mom and dad wondering why they picked me. I have realized that Providence that brought me here is more than just blind luck. That Providence guided my childhood until five years later I was adopted a second time into God’s family.

The spirit of adoption is the spirit of grace given to the least.

-W

 

One thought on “You Never Let Go

Leave a Reply

