Times

People put so much stock in circumstance and other people’s actions.

Last night all I heard were complaints, anger, frustration, and some words that can never be taken back.

Do you know the worst part? Two family friends found out they had cancer and one was given a month to live.

Yes, a man with poor rhetoric, worse lies, and poor reasoning skills was made the leader of the free world, but God is still the ruler of the universe and there is a purpose and plan for all of this.

Even if the world does have to put up with his shenanigans for the next four years, my sisters will still make me laugh, my parents will be my sounding boards, and I will always be there for them. The fact is I can be ticked about something that I have no control over or I can be thankful for what I do have and be responsible for those things.

Yes, times may be getting a little difficult, but I have my family and together we will be alright.

-W

Leave a Reply

