My Blogging Style

I haven’t written in a week! (Please notice the use of exclamation point)

My wonderful mother has asked me to start blogging for her once a week. This means my blogging style has had some growing up to do. My minimal use of commas, ellipses, and exclamation points presents a completely different voice. My tone is fast, fluent, certain, concise, and droll. I am learning to write descriptive, interesting (exclamation point), focused, and consistent content. No more stream of conscious writing.

My writing style

1. Think about four or five options

2. Plan exactly what I am going to write

3. Have a great outline

4. Change topics

5. Write everything I think about the topic

6. Cut and paste into some sort of order

7. Finesse and make cohesive

 My blogging style

1. Write the first thing that comes into my mind.

2. Post

Collective style

1. Take my blogging style

2.  Submit

3. Feel the pangs of my rejection

4. Rinse and Repeat

5. Add pictures

6. Wait for comments…. sad, but true

– W

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “My Blogging Style

Leave a Reply

