Cinderella’s Rainy Days

It is cold and rainy outside and I want nothing more than to curl up with the Stephan James thriller I started last week while trying to procrastinate my way out of Natural Sciences and Sociology.

But while B is heating rocks originally purposed to form a wall outside and C  is pushing everyone to be ready for 4H, pet jobs, and pizza tonight, I have a house to clean, a laptop to fix, two new tests to study, catch up on correspondence, and generally a house to hold together while Mom galavants off to the coast with her Women’s Ministry friends for a weekend retreat.

Maybe I’ll curl up with my book and writing after my desk is done…. and the dishes are washed… and the floors are cleaned. Give me singing mice and sewing birds and I’ll be singing “A Dream is a Wish your Heart Makes….” while gently scrubbing the glassy floor as multi colored  bubble reflections float around me. One question: Does this mean I get the handsome prince?

Until my fairy godmother shows up to answer these deep philosophical questions I will stick to the tried and true method of facing my to do list head-on.

…. I have always been more of a Belle anyway.

Laundry Calls

– W

Leave a Reply

