Round 3, Old Friends, and Hard Drives

Drum Roll Please!

Round 3:
Natural Sciences – 6 credits Passed
Intro to Sociology – 3 credits Passed

Tomorrow, I begin to study for English Lit and Intro to Computing.
Tomorrow, I take care of the house and family while Mom goes on a three day retreat.
Tomorrow, I organize the office and room I have neglected due to massive cramming sessions.
And tomorrow, I will retype the five pages of my NaNoWriMo novel that were lost when my computer died and my hard drive had to be reformatted.

Currently my to-do list is two pages, front and back, with multiple columns and subsections. Today’s event have compounded that, so that now I have to reinstall all my applications, update all the software to its previous state, and reset all my settings. Frustrating as it may be, it is just another monkey wrench in the tool shed that is my life.
On a much more pleasant note, I was able to meet a friend from Indonesia for dinner and introduce Mom. It was so much fun and while of no interest to you, my nonexistent readers, it was the highlight of my day.

I think I could make a concentric scatterplot like they do in Numb3rs to find the most important objects in my office. It is a wreck and only adding to the angst…

Fail of the Day: I tripped on a hamburger… the only hamburger in the entire Target entryway. I didn’t notice it until it was too late.
To add to this one should never where a skirt on a potentially blustery day when one might have to sit outside for an hour waiting for her Mom….

Tomorrow, I get to hit the reset button… maybe

– W

Leave a Reply

