Good Bye, D. Hello L(ife).

Tomorrow my best friend, D, is off to become a prima ballerina in a dance company in Washington. I am very proud of her, but it does seem that for the last month or so I have said good by too many times. Even daily greetings don’t match the idea of reunions. I can’t wait to see D again at Christmas, but that seems far away right now. Thank you, Lord, for giving her to me for a time.
The humor in life is slowly coming back. You know the previews for movies where the main character is introduced staring blankly into space in a slightly comatose state? The one where the voiceover begins about how they got to this point and never knew how hilariously awful it would get…. I’m there.
Life is filling up fast. It is all great, don’t get me wrong, but I feel like I am at the bottom of a well that is rapidly filling. Bible Studies, Readjustment, School prep, Maintenance, Volunteer and Ministry Opportunities, and life in general are taking lessons from Japanese kamikaze fighters. Can’t wait to see what God has planned for this year.

– W

Leave a Reply

