Take my hand, Precious Lord, Lead me home.

Precious Lord, take my hand.

Lead me home, Let me stand.

I am tired, I am weak, I am worn.

Through the storm, through the night

Lead me on to the light.

Take my hand, Precious Lord, Lead me home.

It has been more than two months since I checked in last and I am pretty sure a different person is logging in this time. My Cast of Characters has changed, my Setting  has grown, my Plot has twisted around, and the Author of my story has stepped into my life. I loved Indonesia. I saw God work using friends who became like family and even me. Now I have to come back.

In the process of leaving and being guided in different ways I quit two of my jobs and I am considering not picking up in some other areas. God has revealed new gifts, new challenges, and new goals for me and I will not be living as I should if I just pick up where I left off.

I realize that everyone else has moved on filling their job spaces, social lives, and quality time spots. I have too. The difference is I am having to come back and live differently where people know me. They will expect me to be a certain way and I am not that any more. More than that – I don’t want to be who I was. I am terrified I will be sucked back into life.  

There is so much to share on both sides.

 – W

Leave a Reply

