Thoughts on Daughterhood

I guess the idea is foreign to many of us. Only recently have I been confronted with this issue. As a young woman in our culture I always thought I was supposed to get a college degree, start a career, meet another Christian young man, and the rest would be history. But maybe not. What if I wasn’t looking at what the Bible says about being a daughter? What if there is more for me to do here than out in the world? What if the reason I am having trouble finding my purpose and having fulfillment in my life is because I have not been thinking biblically? In the past twelve hours I have been pondering these questions and more after watching a video called “Return to Daughterhood”

I think I need to think about this more and really ask God where he wants me.

– W

