There is No “I” in Team, but there is in INTJ

Since I am traveling with a group this summer, I had to take a personality test. It is relatively well known. The  Meyers-Briggs Test works off of eight different options creating sixteen different personality types.

This starts with the attitude. Is the person an Introvert or an Extrovert?

The functions are divided into perceiving and  judging, how you see the world and what you do with what you see. Sensing vs Intuition and Thinking vs Feeling.

The final criteria charts whether you are more perceptive or judging. This then refers back to the primary question. The Extrovert uses their final criteria as a dominant function, it is what they primarily go to. In an Introvert this becomes auxiliary only showing up outwardly when an issue could effect their inner world. What was I? Was I fiercely outgoing, emotional, and touchy-feely? Far from it.

I was classified as an INTJ

Introverted, Intuitive, Thinking, and Judging aka the Mastermind

Apparently only one percent of people are this way and most of these people are responsible for the  major man-made catastrophes in the world.

At least some of the better people in the world are like me…

Hopefully I won’t be the bad guy on my team this summer

– W

Leave a Reply

