PLA – Prior Learning…..Analects….

Analects – the only word that starts with an “a” that means a collection of short literary or philosophical extracts….

What started as a simple list of experiences and books to get credit, has turned into a narrative of my life from different perspectives like food culture, technology, writing, and Asia.
I am going crazy.
PLAs or Prior Learning Assessments use what you have already known and done to get college credit. You compile a list of everything you have done that fits the course objectives for a class like Persuasive Writing, get references, pull data, and prove it. Dad said it was like putting together a court brief.
My Persuasive Writing brief is currently thirty pages thick… I still have to proof and edit it.
I also have four more to finish by tonight.
I think I may have actually lost my mind this time. Its a good thing I have a decent memory.
- W

Leave a Reply

